loader image
Contact: 
+49 7641 962 232-0
 - 

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS

SCOPE

These general terms and conditions apply to all services offered by ARKANA Forum GmbH. Any differing conflicting or supplementary general terms and conditions referred to by you, even if known, do not form part of the contract unless ARKANA Forum GmbH has expressly agreed to the application thereof in writing.

REGISTRATION

Online registration constitutes a binding offer to conclude a service contract with ARKANA Forum GmbH. By clicking on the button “Kostenpflichtig buchen” (Confirm and pay), you are declaring with binding effect that you wish to book the selected event. For bookings made electronically, ARKANA Forum GmbH will confirm receipt of the booking request immediately. This automatic confirmation of receipt does not constitute binding acceptance of the booking. The service contract is concluded only upon receipt of written confirmation or receipt of the invoice indicating acceptance of the offer to conclude a service contract.
All registrations are booked in the order in which they are received.

PAYMENT TERMS

The participation fee agreed upon when registering and specified in the invoice including VAT is per person. It must be paid in advance. You will receive an invoice approximately 4 weeks before the event. The participation fee is due 14 days after the invoice date and must be received by ARKANA Forum GmbH no later than 3 days before the start of the event. If you do not pay by the due date, you will be deemed to be in default without further notice. If ARKANA Forum GmbH does not receive payment of the participation fee by the beginning of the event, ARKANA Forum GmbH is entitled to prohibit you from attending the event.

SET-OFF/RETENTION

You may offset against counterclaims only if and insofar as these claims are recognised by ARKANA Forum GmbH as existing and being due or if your entitlement to do so has been established by law.

You are entitled to a right of retention only if and insofar as your counterclaim is based on the same contractual relationship.

CANCELLATION/NON-APPEARANCE

Bookings may be cancelled at any time. However, this can only be done in writing.

The following cancellation fees are charged (based on the date of receipt).

  • Cancellation up to 4 weeks before the start of the event: EUR 25.00 processing fee.
  • Cancellation up to 3 weeks before the start of the event: 50% of the participation fee plus VAT.
  • Cancellation up to 2 weeks before the start of the event: 75% of the participation fee plus VAT.
  • Cancellation after that time up to the start of the event: 100% of the participation fee plus VAT.

You are entitled to provide proof that, in a particular case, no damage was incurred or the damage was significantly less than the specified flat-rate cancellation fee.

If the registered person does not attend and does not cancel in advance, 100% of the participation fee plus VAT is due.

CANCELLATION OF SEMINARS

ARKANA Forum GmbH reserves the right to cancel the event up to 14 days before the planned event date due to low demand or if other circumstances of significant importance to the holding of the seminar change through no fault of ARKANA Forum GmbH and as a result it would be unreasonable for ARKANA Forum GmbH to hold the event. Any participation fees already paid will, of course, be returned in such cases. Further liability and compensation claims that are not related to injury to life, limb or health are excluded insofar as they do not involve wilful intent or gross negligence on the part of ARKANA Forum GmbH. This also applies to any losses relating to hotel rooms, flights or train tickets that you have already booked.

RIGHT OF MODIFICATION

ARKANA Forum GmbH is entitled to make necessary changes to or deviations from content, methodology and organisational aspects (e.g. as a result of changes in legislation) before or during the event provided that such changes or deviations do not substantially change the benefit of the event concerned to the participants. If necessary (e.g. illness, accident), ARKANA Forum GmbH is entitled to replace the planned speakers with other speakers who are equally qualified in the subject concerned. The documents provided for training and education purposes are created to the best of the creator’s knowledge. ARKANA Forum GmbH does not assume any liability or provide any guarantee regarding the accuracy, currentness, completeness and quality of the content.

RULES OF PARTICIPATION

In the interests of all participants, every participant at an event is required to conduct themselves considerately and observe the rules considered customary for such events. In the event of major violations, event management and the tutor are entitled, having issued a warning and threatened exclusion, to temporarily or permanently exclude the participant concerned from the rest of the event. The participant’s obligation to pay the participation fee remains unaffected by said exclusion.

LIABILITY FOR TRAINING CONTENT AND TRAINING DOCUMENTS

While the greatest of care is taken when selecting training personnel, ARKANA Forum GmbH cannot accept any liability for the event content or the training documents.

The documents provided for training and education purposes are created to the best of the creator’s knowledge. ARKANA Forum GmbH does not assume any liability or provide any guarantee regarding the accuracy, currentness, completeness and quality of the content.

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY AND EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY

  1. ARKANA Forum GmbH is liable without limitation only in the case of wilful intent and gross negligence on its part or on the part of its legal representatives and vicarious agents, as well as for damage arising from injury to life, limb or health resulting from a deliberate or negligent breach of duty on its part or on the part of one of its legal representatives or vicarious agents. ARKANA Forum GmbH is also liable without limitation in the case of guarantees and assurances issued if a deficiency covered precisely by such guarantees or assurances renders ARKANA Forum GmbH liable. There is also no limitation with regard to strict liability offences.
  2. In the case of other culpable breaches of essential contractual obligations (cardinal obligations), the remaining liability of ARKANA Forum GmbH is limited to foreseeable damage that is typical for the type of contract. Cardinal obligations are essential contractual obligations, that is obligations that give the contract its character and upon the performance of which the other contractual partner may rely; they involve essential rights and obligations that are preconditions for execution of the contract and that are essential to achieving the purpose of the contract.
  3. In all other cases, liability is excluded, irrespective of the legal grounds, in particular claims arising from the violation of principal and subsidiary contractual obligations, tort claims, and other tortious liability.
  4. The same (exclusions, limitations and exceptions) applies to claims arising from culpa in contrahendo.
  5. The provisions set out above apply accordingly to compensation for expenses.
  6. Any exclusions or limitations of liability also apply to legal representatives and vicarious agents of ARKANA Forum GmbH.
  7. None of the above provisions is intended to amend the legal or judicial allocation of the burden of proof.

Copyright

ARKANA Forum GmbH and/or the speakers at the relevant event reserve all rights to the seminar documents. The seminar documents may only be reproduced or passed on to third parties with express written consent.

PHOTOS AND VIDEOS

The taking of photos and recording of videos is generally prohibited and permitted only following consultation with and the issuing of approval by course management and with the consent of the persons depicted.

WRITTEN FORM

Any side agreements or amendments to a contract must be made in writing in order to be effective. This requirement for the written form may only be waived in writing.

PLACE OF FULFILMENT/PLACE OF JURISDICTION

The place of fulfilment for all mutual obligations is Freiburg.

The exclusive place of jurisdiction for all disputes is Freiburg, Germany, for fully qualified merchants. However, ARKANA Forum GmbH is also entitled to bring an action against the contractual partner in the contractual partner’s statutory place of jurisdiction.

APPLICABLE LAW/SEVERABILITY CLAUSE

German law applies exclusively, excluding the rules of private international law.

Should one or more provisions of these general terms and conditions be or become ineffective, this will not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. The entirely or partially ineffective provision will be replaced by a provision whose economic purpose reflects that of the ineffective provision as closely as possible. The same applies in the event of gaps or omissions.

DATA PROTECTION EXCERPT

We take the protection of your data very seriously. The data sent when you register is used solely to organise the event, so that we can keep you informed and so that we can keep you up to date about other events. Your data will not be passed on to third parties outside of the inomed Group. If you do not wish to receive further event information, please notify us accordingly. For further information, please refer to our privacy policy.

APPLIES TO CUSTOMERS ONLY:

CANCELLATION POLICY

CANCELLATION RIGHT

You have the right to cancel this contract without specifying the reasons for doing so within fourteen days. The cancellation period is fourteen days from the date on which the contract is concluded.

To exercise your cancellation right, you must send a clear statement to us (ARKANA Forum GmbH, Im Hausgrün 29, 79312 Emmendingen, tel.: 0049 7641/962 232-0, fax: 0049 7641/962 232-19, email address: info@arkana-forum.com) (e.g. by post, fax or email) confirming your decision to cancel this contract. You may use the attached cancellation form template to do so, though this is not compulsory.

You will be deemed to have met the cancellation deadline if you send the notification regarding your exercise of the cancellation right before the end of the cancellation period.

CONSEQUENCES OF CANCELLATION

If you cancel this contract, we will refund to you all payments that we have received from you, including delivery costs (excluding any additional costs incurred as a result of you choosing a different type of delivery to the cheapest standard delivery option that we offer), without delay and within fourteen days from the date on which we receive notification of your cancellation of this contract at the latest. When making this refund, we will use the same payment method that you used in the original transaction unless expressly agreed otherwise with you; you will never be charged any fees in connection with this refund.

If you asked for the service or delivery to commence during the cancellation period, you are required to pay us an appropriate amount corresponding to the proportion of the services already provided up to the time that you notify us of your exercise of the cancellation right with regard to this contract in relation to the total scope of the services provided for in the contract.

CANCELLATION FORM TEMPLATE

(Note: If you wish to cancel the contract, please complete and return this form)

To

ARKANA Forum GmbH
Im Hausgrün 29
79312 Emmendingen
Germany
Fax: 0049 7641/962 232-19
Email-Adresse: info@arkana-forum.com

HI/we (*) hereby cancel the contract that I/we (*) concluded regarding the booking of the following event:

Event number:________________________________________________________

Registration on(*) / Confirmation on(*): ________________________________________

Customer name:_________________________________________________

Customer address:_______________________________________________

Date:_________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________
Customer’s signature (for notification on paper only)

(*) Delete as applicable

loader image
Kontakt: 
+49 7641 962 232-0
 - 

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Geltungsbereich

Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle Leistungsangebote der ARKANA Forum GmbH. Von Ihnen in Bezug genommene abweichende entgegenstehende oder ergänzende allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen werden, selbst bei Kenntnis nicht Vertragsbestandteil, es sei denn, die ARKANA Forum GmbH hätte ihrer Geltung ausdrücklich schriftlich zugestimmt.

Anmeldung

Erst die Online-Anmeldung stellt ein verbindliches Angebot auf Abschluss eines Dienstleistungsvertrages mit der ARKANA Forum GmbH dar. Mit dem Klick auf die Schaltfläche „Kostenpflichtig buchen“ erklären Sie verbindlich, die gewählte Veranstaltung buchen zu wollen. Bei Buchungen auf elektronischem Weg wird die ARKANA Forum GmbH den Zugang der Buchungsanfrage unverzüglich bestätigen. Die automatische Zugangsbestätigung stellt noch keine verbindliche Annahme der Buchung dar. Der Dienstleistungsvertrag kommt erst mit dem Zugang der schriftlichen Bestätigung oder mit Zugang der Rechnung als Annahme des Angebots auf Abschluss eines Dienstleistungsvertrages zustande.
Alle Anmeldungen werden in der Reihenfolge des Eingangs gebucht.

Zahlungsbedingungen

Die beim Anmeldevorgang vereinbarte und in der Rechnung ausgewiesene Teilnahmegebühr inkl. MwSt. versteht sich pro Person. Sie ist vorab zu bezahlen. Ca. 4 Wochen vor der Veranstaltung erhalten Sie eine Rechnung. Die Teilnahmegebühr wird 14 Tage nach Rechnungsdatum fällig und muss spätestens 3 Tage vor Beginn der Veranstaltung bei der ARKANA Forum GmbH eingegangen sein. Sie kommen bei Nichtzahlung mit Eintritt der Fälligkeit ohne Mahnung in Verzug. Ist die Zahlung der Teilnahmegebühr bei Veranstaltungsbeginn nicht bei der ARKANA Forum GmbH eingegangen, ist die ARKANA Forum GmbH berechtigt, Ihnen die Teilnahme an der Veranstaltung zu untersagen.

Aufrechnung / Zurückbehaltung

Die Aufrechnung mit Gegenforderungen Ihrerseits ist nur dann und insoweit zulässig, als diese Forderungen von der ARKANA Forum GmbH als bestehend und fällig anerkannt sind oder ihre Berechtigung rechtskräftig festgestellt wurde.

Zur Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechtes sind Sie nur dann und insoweit befugt, als Ihr Gegenanspruch auf demselben Vertragsverhältnis beruht.

Stornierung / Nichterscheinen

Buchungen können jederzeit storniert werden. Dies ist jedoch nur schriftlich möglich.

Folgende Stornierungsgebühren werden erhoben (maßgeblich ist das Datum des Posteingangs).

  • Stornierung bis 4 Wochen vor Veranstaltungsbeginn 25,00 € Bearbeitungsgebühr
  • Stornierung bis 3 Wochen vor Veranstaltungsbeginn: 50 % der Teilnahmegebühr zzgl. MwSt.
  • Stornierung bis 2 Wochen vor Veranstaltungsbeginn: 75 % der Teilnahmegebühr zzgl. MwSt.
  • Stornierung danach bis Veranstaltungsbeginn: 100 % der Teilnahmegebühr zzgl. MwSt.

Ihnen ist jeweils der Nachweis gestattet, dass im konkreten Fall ein Schaden nicht entstanden oder wesentlich niedriger als die genannte Stornierungspauschale ist.

Bei Nichterscheinen der angemeldeten Person ohne Stornierung sind 100 % der Teilnahmegebühr zuzüglich MwSt. zu bezahlen.

Absage / Ausfall von Seminaren

Die ARKANA Forum GmbH behält sich vor, die Veranstaltung wegen zu geringer Nachfrage oder wenn sich sonstige, für die Seminardurchführung wesentliche Bedingungen ohne dass dies durch die ARKANA Forum GmbH zu vertreten wäre ändern und die Durchführung der Veranstaltung dadurch für die ARRKANA Forum GmbH unzumutbar wird, bis spätestens 14 Tage vor dem geplanten Veranstaltungstermin, abzusagen. Bereits entrichtete Teilnahmegebühren werden selbstverständlich zurückerstattet. Weitergehende Haftungs- und Schadensersatzansprüche, die nicht die Verletzung von Leben, Körper oder Gesundheit betreffen, sind, soweit nicht Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit von Seiten der ARKANA Forum GmbH vorliegen, ausgeschlossen. Dies gilt auch für Schäden durch bereits von Ihnen gebuchte Hotelzimmer sowie Flug und Bahntickets.

Änderungsvorbehalte

Die ARKANA Forum GmbH ist berechtigt, notwendige inhaltliche, methodische und organisatorische Änderungen oder Abweichungen (z. B. aufgrund von Rechtsänderungen) vor oder während der Veranstaltung vorzunehmen, soweit diese den Nutzen der angekündigten Veranstaltung für die Teilnehmenden nicht wesentlich verändern. Die ARKANA Forum GmbH ist berechtigt, die vorgesehenen Referentinnen und Referenten im Bedarfsfall (z. B. Krankheit, Unfall) durch andere hinsichtlich des angekündigten Themas gleichermaßen qualifizierte Personen zu ersetzen. Die im Rahmen der Weiterbildung zur Verfügung gestellten Dokumente werden nach bestem Wissen und Kenntnisstand erstellt. Haftung und Gewähr für die Korrektheit, Aktualität, Vollständigkeit und Qualität der Inhalte durch die ARKANA Forum GmbH sind ausgeschlossen.

Teilnahmeordnung

Im Interesse aller Teilnehmer ist jeder einzelne Teilnehmer an einer Veranstaltung verpflichtete sich rücksichtvoll zu verhalten und die für derartige üblichen Regeln zu beachten. Bei groben Verstößen sind die Veranstaltungsleitung und der Dozent berechtigt, den betreffenden Teilnehmer nach vorheriger Ermahnung und Androhung des Ausschlusses zeitweise oder dauerhaft von der weiteren Veranstaltung auszuschließen. Die Verpflichtung des Teilnehmers zur Zahlung der Teilnahmegebühr bleibt von diesem Ausschluss unberührt.

Haftung für Schulungsinhalte und schulungsunterlagen

Trotz größtmöglicher Sorgfalt bei der Auswahl des Schulungspersonals kann die ARKANA Forum GmbH keine Haftung für Veranstaltungsinhalte oder Schulungsunterlagen übernehmen.

Die im Rahmen der Weiterbildung zur Verfügung gestellten Dokumente werden nach bestem Wissen und Kenntnisstand erstellt. Haftung und Gewähr für die Korrektheit Aktualität, Vollständigkeit und Qualität der Inhalte durch die ARKANA Forum GmbH sind ausgeschlossen.

Haftungsbeschränkung und Haftungsausschluss

  1. Die ARKANA Forum GmbH haftet uneingeschränkt nur für Vorsatz und grobe Fahrlässigkeit ihrerseits sowie ihre gesetzlichen Vertreter und Erfüllungshilfen sowie für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit, die auf einer vorsätzlichen oder fahrlässigen Pflichtverletzung ihrerseits oder eines ihrer gesetzlichen Vertreters oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Ebenso uneingeschränkt haftet sie bei der Abgabe von Garantien und Zusicherungen, falls gerade ein davon umfasster Mangel ihre Haftung auslöst. Keine Beschränkung beseht auch bei der Haftung aus Gefährdungstatbeständen.
  2. Bei der sonstigen schuldhaften Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten (Kardinalpflichten) ist die verbleibende Haftung der ARKANA Forum GmbH auf den vertragstypischen vorhersehbaren Schaden begrenzt. Kardinalpflichten sind wesentliche Vertragspflichten, also solche Pflichten, die dem Vertag sein Gepräge geben und auf die der Vertragspartner vertrauen darf; es handelt sich um die wesentlichen Rechte und Pflichten, die die Voraussetzung für die Vertragserfüllung schaffen und für die Erreichung des Vertragszwecks unentbehrlich sind.
  3. Im Übrigen ist die Haftung – gleich aus welchem Rechtsgrund, insbesondere Ansprüche aus der Verletzung von vertraglichen Haupt- und Nebenpflichten, unerlaubte Handlung sowie sonstiger deliktischer Haftung – ausgeschlossen.
  4. Gleiches (Ausschlüsse, Begrenzungen und Ausnahmen davon) gilt für Ansprüche aus Verschulden bei Vertragsschluss.
  5. Für den Fall des Aufwendungsersatzes gelten die vorstehenden Regelungen entsprechend.
  6. Ein Ausschluss oder eine Begrenzung der Haftung wirkt auch für den gesetzlichen Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen der ARKANA Forum GmbH.
  7. Mit keiner der voranstehenden Klauseln ist eine Änderung der gesetzlichen oder richterlichen Beweislastverteilung bezweckt.

Copyright

Die ARKANA Forum GmbH und/oder die Referentinnen und Referenten der jeweiligen Veranstaltung behalten sich sämtliche Rechte an den Seminarunterlagen vor. Die Seminarunterlagen dürfen nur mit ausdrücklicher schriftlicher Genehmigung vervielfältigt oder an Dritte weitergegeben werden.

Foto - und Filmaufnahmen

Foto- und Filmaufnahmen sind generell verboten und nur nach Absprache und Genehmigung durch die Kursleitung und mit Zustimmung der abgebildeten Personen zugelassen.

Schriftform

Nebenabreden und Änderungen eines Vertrages bedürfen zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schriftform. Auf dieses Erfordernis kann nur schriftlich verzichtet werden.

Erfüllungsort / Gerichtsstand

Erfüllungsort für alle beiderseitigen Verpflichtungen ist Freiburg.

Ausschließlicher Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten ist bei Vollkaufleuten Freiburg, Deutschland. Die ARKANA Forum GmbH ist jedoch berechtigt, den Vertragspartner auch an seinen gesetzlichen Gerichtsstand zu verklagen.

Anwendbares recht / Salvatorische Klausel

Es gilt ausschließlich deutsches Recht mit Ausnahme der Regelungen des internationalen Privatrechts.

Sollte eine oder mehrere Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein oder werden, wird dadurch die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht berührt. Die ganz oder teilweise unwirksame Regelung soll durch eine Regelung ersetzt werden, deren wirtschaftlicher Erfolg dem der unwirksamen möglichst nahekommt. Das Gleiche gilt für den Fall des Auftretens von Regelungslücken.

Auszug Datenschutz

Der Schutz Ihrer Daten ist uns sehr wichtig. Die mit Ihrer Registrierung übermittelten Daten dienen ausschließlich der Organisation dieser Veranstaltung, damit wir Sie informieren und über weitere Veranstaltungen auf dem Laufenden halten können. Ihre Daten werden nicht an Dritte außerhalb der inomed Gruppe weitergegeben. Wenn Sie keine weiteren Veranstaltungshinweise wünschen, bitten wir um entsprechende Mitteilung. Zu weiteren Einzelheiten verweisen wir auf unsere Datenschutzerklärung.

Nur für Verbraucher gilt:

Widerrufsbelehrung

Widerrufsrecht

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag des Vertragsabschlusses.

Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns (ARKANA Forum GmbH, Im Hausgrün 29, 79312 Emmendingen, Telefon: 0049 7641/962 232-0, Telefax: 0049 7641/962 232-19, Email-Adresse: info@arkana-forum.com) mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z.B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief, Telefax oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Sie können dafür das beigefügte Muster-Widerrufsformular verwenden, was jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist.

Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

Folgen des Widerrufs

Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass Sie eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von uns angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt haben), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrages bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet.

Haben Sie verlangt, dass die Dienstleistung oder Lieferung während der Widerrufsfrist beginnen soll, so haben Sie uns einen angemessenen Betrag zu zahlen, der dem Anteil der bis zu dem Zeitpunkt, zu dem Sie uns von der Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts hinsichtlich dieses Vertrages unterrichten, bereits erbrachten Dienstleistungen im Vergleich zum Gesamtumfang der im Vertrag vorgesehenen Dienstleistungen entspricht.

Muster-Widerrufsformular

(Hinweis: Wenn Sie den Vertrag widerrufen wollen, dann füllen Sie bitte dieses Formular aus und senden es zurück)

An

ARKANA Forum GmbH
Im Hausgrün 29
79312 Emmendingen
Telefax: 0049 7641/962 232-19
Email-Adresse: info@arkana-forum.com

Hiermit widerrufe(n) ich/wir (*) den von mir/uns (*) abgeschlossenen Vertrag über die Buchung der folgenden Veranstaltung:

Veranstaltungsnummer:____________________

Anmeldung am(*) / Bestätigung am(*): ____________________

Name des/der Verbraucher(s):____________________

Anschrift des/der Verbraucher(s):____________________

Datum:____________________

____________________

Unterschrift des/der Verbraucher(s) (nur bei Mitteilung auf Papier)

(*) Unzutreffendes streichen